WEDNESDAY APRIL 7, 2021

7:00 PM ET

Interactive VIP Pre-Show with Special Surprises

for "Table" Hosts and their Guests

7:30 PM ET

Gala with Performances & More

PRESENTED VIRTUALLY

WILLIAMSTOWN THEATRE FESTIVAL MANDY GREENFIELD, ARTISTIC DIRECTOR

Few institutions have as profound an impact on the American theatrical landscape as the Tony Award-winning Williamstown Theatre Festival. For over six decades, Williamstown Theatre Festival has brought emerging and professional theatre artists together in the Berkshires to create a thrilling summer festival of diverse, world premiere plays and musicals, bold new revivals, and a rich array of accompanying cultural events.

In response to the unprecedented challenges of 2020, Williamstown Theatre Festival continued its long history of artistic innovation, collaborating with Audible, the leading creator and provider of premium audio storytelling. The Festival's initiative ensured the voices of artists could be heard loudly and clearly around the globe during an extraordinary moment when theatre's power to inspire, move, and heal was most needed. The result–the WTF Season on Audible–is a complete collection of new and reimagined works defined by artistic excellence, cultural diversity and relevance, and unbounded reach and crafted by some of the most influential and provocative American theatre artists of today.

For 66 years, artists have been drawn to Williamstown Theatre Festival to make great theatre in an environment conducive to artistic risk-taking. Matthew Broderick, Audra McDonald, Dominique Morisseau, Mary-Louise Parker, Susan Stroman, Uma Thurman, and Blair Underwood are just a few of the luminous theatre artists who have worked at the Festival. Many others, including Chris Pine, Kate Hudson, Paul Giamatti, Allison Janney, Brie Larson, George C. Wolfe, and Kiefer Sutherland, began their careers at the Festival.

In addition, Williamstown Theatre Festival continues to grow new programs. Among the thriving new initiatives are COMMUNITY WORKS–a one-of-a-kind communityengaged theatre program–and the Andrew Martin-Weber New Play and Musical Commissioning Program, through which new work is created year-round by theatre artists including Jocelyn Bioh, Nathan Alan Davis, Halley Feiffer, Justin Levine, Matthew Lopez, Jiehae Park, Benjamin Scheuer, and many others.

Productions and artists shaped at the Festival fill theatres in New York City and around the world. In the abbreviated 2019-20 theatrical season alone, Williamstown Theatre Festival was represented or scheduled to be represented on Broadway, Off-Broadway, and regionally by *The Sound Inside* and *Grand Horizons*, both of which received Tony Award nominations for Best Play, *The Rose Tattoo*, *Seared*, *Selling Kabul*, *Unknown Soldier*, and *Lempicka*. *Cost of Living*, which was developed and premiered at Williamstown Theatre Festival, was awarded the 2018 Pulitzer Prize for Drama.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Jeffrey Johnson CHAIRMAN Matthew C. Harris PAST CHAIR Joe Finnegan VICE CHAIR Annie Pell vice chair/secretary Brad Svrluga VICE CHAIR Donald B. Elitzer TREASURER Alicia B. Adams Kate Burton Rebecca Gold Cellana Tom Fontana James Giddens Fredda Harris Todd Jick Kristen Johanson Valerie P. Kennedy Ira Lapidus, Chair Emeritus Gary S. Levine Richard Levy, Jr. Maud Mandel Rhon Manigault-Bryant Elliott Masie Paul Neely Katherine Kollath Peabody Hon. Susan Phillips Read Olivia Howard Sabine Omar Sangare Katie Hazlett Schmidt Al Togut Alex Volckhausen

TRUSTEES EMERITI

Charles E. Balis Stephen Birrell Michele Moeller Chandler Douglas Daft Blythe Danner Joan B. Hunter Gwyneth Paltrow William S. Reed Jid Sprague Joanne Woodward

YOU'RE INVITED

WILLIAMSTOWN THEATRE FESTIVAL

WILLIAMSTOWN THEATRE FESTIVAL GAL A NIGHT OUT IN

A portion of the proceeds from the 2021 Williamstown Theatre Festival Gala will be distributed to the scenic designers, costume designers, lighting designers, and stage managers whose invaluable artistic contributions to the development and creation of productions for the 2020 season - converted to an all-audio format in response to the global health pandemic must be recognized and cherished

EVENT SPONSORS

James & Virginia Giddens

WITH SPECIAL APPEARANCES BY

Jesse Tyler Ferguson

Renée Fleming

Michael R. Jackson

Jill Kargman

John Lithgow

S. Epatha Merkerson

Steven Pasquale

Amanda Seyfried

Phillipa Soo

Marisa Tomei

...and many more!*

MUSIC TEAM AND BAND

Music Director: Meg Zervoulis Music Producer: Michael Croiter

Bassist: Brian Holtz Drummer: Jared Schonig

*ARTIST APPEARANCES

GALA COMMITTEE

Alicia Adams Kerstin Anderson Ivory Aquino Michael Arden Jayne Atkinson & Michel Gill Becky Ann & Dylan Baker Kate Bornstein Julia Bowen & Brad Svrluga Nadia Bowers & Corey Stoll Madeline Brewer Matthew Broderick & Sarah Jessica Parker Liz Lark Brown Charlotte Byers & Dennis Dunne **Bobby Cannavale** Anna Chlumsky John Ellison Conlee David Packard Corenswet David Cromer Susie Essman Edie Falco Samy Figaredo Joe & Tracy Finnegan Shana Fisher & Jonathan Glick Meg Fofonoff **Tom Fontana** Ana Gasteyer **Renée Elise Goldsberry** Daniel Goldstein Matt Gould **Carla Gugino** Joshua Harmon **Jason Butler Harner** Jessica & Matt Harris Jessica Hecht & Adam Bernstein Joan & Jim Hunter

Kristen Johanson & Tom Green Jeff Johnson & Hy Conrad Rebecca Naomi Jones Sullivan Jones Jane Kaczmarek Sylvia Khoury Aja Naomi King **Carson Kreitzer** Stephen Kunken Dawn Landes Tamika Lawrence **Bianca Leigh** Telly Leung Dana Aliya Levinson John Lithgow Kristolyn Lloyd Martyna Majok Aasif Mandvi Rhon & James Manigault-Bryant Cathy & Elliott Masie Audra McDonald & Will Swenson John McGinty Grace McLean Omar Metwally **Carol Miller & Rich Levy** Pooya Mohseni Anne & Josh Morris Jane Musky & Tony Goldwyn Melanie Naiarian & Scott Pezza Shakina Navfack Marjan Neshat **Cynthia Nixon Robert O'Hara** Mary-Louise Parker Jim & Xtina Parks

Katherine & Bo Peabody Annie & Nick Pell Lily Rabe & Hamish Linklater Tyne Rafaeli **Clint Ramos** Adam Rapp Harrison David Rivers Lance Roberts Ben Rosenfield Sarah Ruhl **Olivia Howard Sabine** & Greg Griffith Thomas Sadoski **Benjamin Scheuer Caren Pasquale Seckler** & Mike Seckler Kyra Sedgwick & Kevin Bacon Ita Segev Ariel Shafir **Keith Randolph Smith Margaret & David Stewart** Susan Stroman Jason Tam Myra Lucretia Taylor Lucy Thurber & Jenna Worsham Jacqueline & Albert Togut Sanaz Toossi James Anthony Tyler Blair Underwood Gaye Taylor Upchurch **Alex Volckhausen** Whitney White Sally Wilfert Fadia Fayad Williamson **Bess Wohl** Anna Ziegler

